Foundation membership

Foundation members are the founding members of Te Ropu Wahine Maori Toko i te Ora in 1951. Foundation members are not required to pay a subscription fee.

Life membership

Life Membership may be conferred upon any League member who has given 15 years service as a Senior member to the League. A Life member should be nominated by her Branch and the recommendations together with the member’s citation must be sent to the Regional Area Representative who will submit it to the National Executive Committee for approval. Life Membership shall be automatically conferred on all National Presidents on expiry of their term of office in recognition of their service to the League.

Life members shall be entitled to all the privileges of Senior members, but the Branch conferring the honour shall be responsible for that member’s annual subscription, except in the case of Past National Presidents, who shall not be liable for further annual subscriptions.

Senior membership

Senior membership shall be open to all women who comply with the conditions of membership and upon payment of the senior membership subscription fee.

Rangatahi membership

Rangatahi membership shall be open to all girls and young women from the age of 10 to 18 years who may join a Senior Branch or form Rangatahi Branches upon payment of the subscription fee. Rangatahi members of a Branch can conduct meetings under the same principles as a parent Branch. Rangatahi Branches shall be responsible to a parent Branch.

Honorary membership

Honorary membership may be conferred by a branch, Regional Council or National Council upon any person, male or female, who actively supports the Kaupapa of the League and is interested in and supportive of the objects of the League. An honorary member shall not hold office or be eligible to vote at Branch, Regional or National level.

Overseas membership

Overseas membership may be conferred by any Branch upon any woman resident outside Aotearoa/New Zealand.